View Mobile Site
Text Size: Smaller Larger Normal
Friends 2 Follow photo f2f banner_zpsxhrst2or.jpg

Local law enforcement officers honored

POSTED May 14, 2010 10:50 p.m.

The Stanislaus Civitan club honored law enforcement officers from agencies throughout the county at their annual “Law Day” event held on Thursday.

For nearly 40 years, Civitan has been recognizing outstanding law enforcement officers. The officers honored are selected by each agency. Those receiving awards were presented with a plaque from Stanislaus Civitan Club President-elect Gil Black and will have their names included on perpetual banners that span the years of Law Day.

“We are so appreciative of law enforcement’s dedication and their focus and service to the safety of our community,” said Black. “Law Day is intended to show that appreciation.”

The following people were presented with “Officer of the Year” awards:

·         Det. Sgt. Anthony Bejaran, Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Dept.

·         Deputy Donnie Worsham, Riverbank Police Services

·         Deputy David Reisz, Patterson Police Services

·         Deputy Fidel Alonzo, Hughson Police Services

·         Deputy Jesse Ruelas, Waterford Police Services

·         Corporal Steve Olson, California State University, Stanislaus

·         Officer Richard A. Kennell, California Highway Patrol

·         Officer Amy Bublak, Modesto Police Department

·         Officer Daniel Fairchild, Ceres Police Department

·         Det. J.D. McWilliams, Turlock Police Department

·         Officer Miguel Villalobos, Newman Police Department

·         Officer Rockford Anderson, Oakdale Police Department

Most Popular Articles

There are no articles at this time.
Commenting is not available.

Share on Facebook Bookmark and Share
Commenting not available.

Please wait ...