By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Local educators honored by Noon Rotary
outstanding teachers
Sixteen Turlock teachers were recognized by the Turlock Noon Rotary Club (Photo contributed).

The 2023 Outstanding Teacher Recognition Award nominees came together on Tuesday to be recognized at the latest Turlock Noon Rotary Club meeting.

The Turlock Noon Rotary Club coordinates with Turlock Unified School District for its Outstanding Teacher Recognition Award. The purpose of this program is to identify some of the community’s outstanding teachers and recognize them during a Rotary Club meeting. 

Of the 19 individuals honored on Tuesday, 16 were from the TUSD. They were Rachel Watts of Brown Elementary School, Lorena Olide of Crowell Elementary School, Judy Bondshu of Cunningham Elementary School, Jenny Bowerman of Dutcher Middle School, Laura Wenstrand of Earl Elementary School, Rex Rabine of eCademy Charter at Crane, Mindi Barnes of Julien Elementary School, Diane Blood of Medeiros Elementary School, Alma Fagundes of Osborn Two-Way Immersion Academy, Randy Ferreira of Pitman High School, Natalie Sylvia of Roselawn High School, Sarah Carpenter of Turlock High School, Maria Montejano of Turlock Junior High School, Michelle Nightengale-Perry of Wakefield Elementary School, Sarah Flora of Walnut Elementary Education Center and Jennifer Lawrence-Warren of Turlock Adult School.