By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New civil grand jury sworn in
Placeholder Image

A new civil grand jury for Stanislaus County was selected and sworn in Tuesday.

After a lengthy interview process that narrowed the field of candidates, 30 individuals were selected for the random draw.

The Civil Grand Jury members serve for one fiscal year and all are required to attend a two-day training session sponsored by the California Grand Jurors' Association, a not-for-profit educational organization. 

The individuals picked for the jury are: Belinda K. Abell, Oakdale; Sandra Bullard, Modesto; Barbara J. Capehart, Modesto; Joseph Cataline, Modesto; Benny Del Re, Modesto (Foreperson); David M. Fox, Turlock; Lawrence L. Giventer, Turlock; Roxanne Grubb, Modesto; Harold D. “Bud” Hill, Hughson; Robert J. Jackson, Modesto; Craig C. Julsgard, Modesto; John A. Kramarz, Modesto; James R. Lackey, Modesto; John H. Loschke, Modesto; Albert V. Lucchesi, Modesto ( a holdover from the previous year); Phyllis A. McManus, Modesto; Carole A. Star, Modesto; Dennis E. Wister, Modesto; and Mary P. Zak, Modesto.

The alternatives are: Daniel L. Wilde, Turlock; Willie T. McClain, Modesto; Peggy S. Gardiner, Riverbank; and Christine M. Siville, Modesto.