By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
TID board to elect new leaders
Placeholder Image

Tuesday morning’s Turlock Irrigation District Board of Directors meeting will see the designation of new leadership, as the board will decide who will fill the positions of President, Vice President, secretary and several officers.

The Board will select members from the board to fulfill these positions, effective Dec. 1 through December 2015.

Positions up for grabs include President, Vice President, Secretary, Executive Secretary to the Board, Deputy Secretary, Treasurer, Deputy Treasurer, Deputy Collector, Assessor, Deputy Assessor, and General Counsel of the District.

Currently, Director Michael Frantz serves as President, while Ron Macedo acts as Vice President. Joe Alamo has served as the board’s official secretary, while Tami Wallenburg sits as the Executive Secretary to the Board. During the meeting, Macedo, Alamo and Charles Fernandes will take their oath of office after having successfully been elected to the Board of Directors during the 2013 election.

On Tuesday, the Board will also:

-          Review the Financial Services Administration Report

-          Consider adopting the Renewable Resources Procurement Plan to comply with the Renewable Portfolio Standard targets in the law and regulations for publicly owned utilities

-          Consider amending the Renewable Portfolio Standard Enforcement Program in accordance with the requirements of Senate Bill 2

-          Receive reports on electrical, power and water services

The TID Board of Directors meeting will be held at 9 a.m. on Tuesday at the TID Main Office Building, located at 333 E. Canal Dr.