By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Civil grand jury selected
Placeholder Image

The Stanislaus County Civil Grand Jury for 2014/2015 was sworn in last week.

Nineteen residents were selected to serve, including five members who were part of the previous year’s jury.

From prospective jurors interviewed in May, 14 names were drawn randomly to complete the 19-member grand jury panel.  Five additional names were drawn as alternates.  Alternates will serve in the event that a regular grand juror resigns or is removed.  The jury’s term is for one fiscal year beginning July 1, 2014 and ending on June 30, 2015.

Selected as jurors are: Roberta Anderson of Patterson; Brian Bigelow of Modesto; David Duarte of Modesto; Carlos Fierros of Patterson; Jason Flores of Modesto; Chau-Marie Griffiths of Modesto; Linda Harris of Modesto; Susan Hickerson of Modesto; Kathleen Jenner of Modesto; Gary Jones of Turlock; Marsha Memmott of Turlock; Peter Milinazzo Jr. of Modesto; Judy Navarro (foreperson) of Modesto; Raymond Newman of Modesto; Edward Parcaut of Modesto; Robert Philbrook of Modesto; Dalbir Plaha of Denair; Robert of Smith of Modesto; and Matthew Speckman of Modesto.

The alternate jurors are: Akpene Ranson of Modesto; Roger Jackson of Turlock; Valeria Swiderski of Patterson; Judy Lindstrom of Modesto; and Anthony Delgado of Modesto.