By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
New Civil Grand Jury members selected
Placeholder Image

The 2013-2014 Stanislaus County Civil Grand Jury was impaneled Monday with 19 members and four alternates.
Superior Court Judge Loretta Begen appointed Denis D. France foreperson of the 2013-2014 Civil Grand Jury. Eighteen names were then drawn randomly to complete the 19-member grand jury panel. Four additional names were drawn as alternates, who will serve in the event that a regular grand juror resigns or is removed.
The Civil Grand Jury members are:
1. Stephen L. Balke, Modesto
2. Kevin S. Benziger, Oakdale
3. Desiree E. Cotter, Patterson
4. Edward J. Darnell, Turlock
5. Donnie A. Douglas, Salida
6. Jason D. Flores, Modesto
7. Denis D. France, Modesto (Foreperson)
8. Kim A. Kennard-Lyke, Modesto
9. William W. Latham, Modesto
10. Peter C. Lencioni, Modesto
11. Donald E. Martin, Jr., Turlock
12. Peter J. Milinazzo, Jr., Modesto
13. Judy Navarro, Modesto
14. Dalbir S. Plaha, Denair
15. Alice J. Pollard, Turlock
16. William M. Rogers, Modesto
17. Deidra Rosser, Modesto
18. Charles Shetron, Jr., Oakdale
19. Kristy Teixeira, Turlock
1. Joan L. Check, Modesto
2. David J. Brown, Modesto
3. Sharon Wolinski, Modesto
4. Mary J. Hansen, Modesto