By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
TID appoints Macedo as board president
Placeholder Image

Turlock Irrigation District Director Ron Macedo was appointed to the position of president on Tuesday morning, filling the shoes of Director Michael Frantz who has served as president for the past two years.

Director Charles Fernandes nominated Macedo during the meeting, which was met with a unanimous vote from the Board.

Following Macedo’s appointment, the board unanimously voted for Joe Alamo as vice president, following a nomination by Director Rob Santos. Alamo accepted the position, following Macedo who served as VP for the past two years.

Both Alamo and Macedo were reelected to the TID Board of Directors in early November, having secured their seats against opponents Dan Agundez and Darrell Monroe. The duo will serve as President and Vice President of TID Board of Directors for the next two years.

During Tuesday morning’s meeting, Director Fernandes was appointed to the position of secretary, while the following TID staff members were appointed to a number of positions: Tami Wallenburg, executive secretary to the board; Tina Zamaroni, deputy secretary; Joe Malaski, treasurer; Martin Qualle and Don Swanson, deputy treasurers; Martin Qualle, collector and deputy assessor; Mike Kavarian, deputy collector and assessor; and law firm Griffith and Masuda as the general counsel of the district.

The Dec. 3 TID Board of Directors meeting has been cancelled. The next meeting will be held at 9 a.m. on Dec. 10 at the TID Main Office Building located at 333 E. Canal Dr.