By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Chamber Ag Committee awards scholarships
Chamber Ag Luncheon pic
Turlock Chamber of Commerce Ag Scholarship winners pose for a picture following Monday's luncheon. - photo by Photo Contributed

The Turlock Chamber of Commerce Agriculture Committee awarded $25,300 in scholarships on Monday to 22 local students during its 16th annual luncheon at the Turlock Turf Club.

Scholarship winners included: Abigail Elle Dirkse and Tristan Haile of Denair High; Alexis Smith of Turlock Christian; Daryl Dais, Grant Doerksen, Tyler Harcksen, Tylerr Metcalf and Alexia Nunes of Turlock High; Brandon Almeida, Jason Edwards, Maximino Morales and Ryan Vieira of Hilmar High; Mark Borges, Keona Marie Esytevam, Garrett Hartman, Valeria Mendoza and Madelyn Vacca of Hughson High; and Austin Randall, Liliana Soloria and Elias Williams of Livingston High.

Special Jim Booth Memorial Scholarships were also awarded to Abigail Dirkse of Denair High and Ryan Vieira of Hilmar High.