By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
School district honors succeeding students
ESS pic

Turlock area students were recently honored by local leaders during the Every Student Succeeding awards program in Modesto. Every Student Succeeding honors students who have overcome and succeeded against challenges, have gone beyond expectations and have won the hearts of their teachers and staff. The honor is given by the Association of School Administrators Stanislaus Charter and the Stanislaus County Office of Education.
Challenges can include financial hardships, medical issues, physical limitations and even behavioral issues.
At the April 3 Turlock Unified School District Board of Trustees meeting 15 students from Turlock schools were recognized, one from each school site.
Those students included: Fayth Lei-Sure, Brown Elementary; Isaac Sharp, Crowell Elementary; Alondra Herrera Barajas, Cunningham Elementary; Weston Tilby, Dutcher Middle; Ethan Huffman, Earl Elementary; Adriana Pegeuro Sahagun, Julien Elementary; Julio Torres, Medeiros Elementary; Jose Morales, Osborn Two-Way Immersion; Avae Barajas, Wakefield Elementary; Diego Cisneros, Walnut Elementary; Joseph Evans, eCademy Charter; Daniel Castro, Roselawn High; Heather Johnson, Turlock High; Caitlin Cox, Pitman High; and Mikaylah Partin (in memory), Turlock Junior High.