By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
CSU Stanislaus awards Rogers Scholars
Placeholder Image

California State University, Stanislaus this week awarded 25 students as Mary Stuart Rogers Scholars.

The annual scholarship recognizes students who have overcome challenges to excel academically. Since the program's 1991 founding, more than $2.5 million in scholarships have been awarded to more than 400 CSU Stanislaus students.

Each of the 15 undergraduate recipients was awarded $3,000, while each of the 10 teaching credential program recipients was awarded $3,500.

This year's undergraduate recipients were: Nicholas Abruzzini; Jordan Burnam; Kristi Carson; Carmen Gray; Hallie Kociemba; Hanybal Maragoul; Salochna (Devi) Naravan; Valerie Odom; Angela Ohland; Marcus Shaw; Linet Sheikhalo; Heather Shull; Maria Torres; Stephanie Wagner; and Devin Wolf. The Teaching Credential recipients were: Laurie Baria; Melissa Crees; Alyssa Dye; Jennifer Esau; Elizabeth Glovier; Tonya Danielle Paris; Bunthy Phon; Alice Poulson; Oyuky Sandoval; and Seth Simas.