By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Locals awarded CSU Stanislaus scholarships
Placeholder Image
Twenty-four California State University, Stanislaus students have been recognized as 2009-2010 Mary Stuart Rogers Scholars. The nine graduate and 15 undergraduate awardees were selected for their academic talents.
The recipients were honored at an Oct. 30 reception and dinner. Undergraduates received $3,000, while the Teaching Credential graduate students earned $3,500. All were awarded with specially engraved rings.
Local recipients include Turlockers Adrielle Kent, an Art History undergraduate student; Jean’Ann Miller, a Teaching Credential graduate student; Elicia Padlo, a Business Administration undergraduate student; and Bibiana Cristina Sandoval, an Education graduate student. Martha Duran of Atwater, a Teaching Credential graduate student, and Helen Arguelles Gudino of Hughson, an English undergraduate student, were also awarded.
Since the program’s 1991 founding, more than 400 CSU Stanislaus students have been awarded with more than $2.5 million in Mary Stuart Rogers scholarships.